Description


Milesight IoT Cloud supports sharing & Transfer which allow admin to add users for co-operating.


  • Share Device: Share the devices with different level of permission to other cloud users to View/Edit/Control the device for co-operating.
  • Transfer Device: Transfer the ownership of devices, these devices will be removed from your device list on Milesight IoT Cloud.


This article describes how to use share and transfer devices in Milesight IoT Cloud.


Note:


  1. Make sure that your device has been added to your account before sharing or transferring it.
  2. Share and transfer feature only achieve under the same server region. Users can not share or transfer devices to an another server account.
  3. Share feature is only available for standard accounts. Click here to know more about Milesight IoT Cloud plans. If you need to upgrade your account, please contact Milesight sales.


Configuration


Share Device


Step 1: Add Contact


Click Sharing Center -> Shared by me and click Add New Member to fill in the contact name and corresponding Email Address, then click Confirm to complete.


If the following notification occurs, you can send the registration link to the other users for registering. Only the registered accounts on the same server region supports the device sharing.


Step 2: Share Device


Choose the corresponding device and managing permissions, then click Share.


Go to Sharing Center -> Shared with me of shared account, you can check the devices and permissions shared from other users.


Note: If the device is shared by others, the device cannot be shared again.


 


Transfer Device


Step 1: Add Contact


Click Sharing Center -> Shared by me and click Add New Member to fill in the contact name and corresponding Email Address, then click Confirm to complete.


Step 2: Transfer Device

  1. Go to Sharing Center -> Transfer Devices and choose the corresponding gateway/devices to transfer. If you are about to transfer a gateway, all the devices bound to the gateway will be transferred to the other party together.
  2. Select account and click Confirm to transfer.
  3. The other account will receive the relevant transfer notice. When the other account clicks Accept, the transfer will be completed. You may terminate the assignment by clicking Cancel before the recipient clicks Accept.


                                                                             ----END- --